I love music.

I write about the music I like and have purchased for the benefit of better understanding it and sharing my preferences with others.

Episode 2: Trio Sonata from the Musical Offering, BWV 1079

Show Notes

Bach's musical offering is a longer work that includes two keyboard fugues called ricercares. It was written as a tribute to Bach's visit to Potsdam to see Frederick the Great, to whom this work is dedicated. In this podcast, we are looking at one portion of this work, the trio sonata scored for violin, flute, and basso continuo.

Episode 3: Brandenburg Concerto #2 BWV 1047

Episode 1: Brandenburg Concerto #1 BWV 1046