I love music.

I write about the music I like and have purchased for the benefit of better understanding it and sharing my preferences with others.

Episode 3: Brandenburg Concerto #2 BWV 1047

Show Notes

Bach's second Brandenburg Concerto was written for violin, recorder, trumpet, and oboe with a string ensemble in three movements: fast-slow-fast. The final movement is constructed as a fugue.

Episode 4: Motet, BWV 226

Episode 2: Trio Sonata from the Musical Offering, BWV 1079